Reality Chic

The Top 4 Things Not to Find Yourself Wearing This Christmas

Posted on: November 10, 2009

Oh the holidays! The time when Christmas songs are played repetitively, shopping becomes not just a hobby but a sport, and holiday sweaters and pins emerge from the closets. Decorating your house, putting lights up outside, and even wearing more red are all appropriate rites of passage for the holiday; however, when you start decorating yourself in Christmas spirit you might be crossing the line. Even Mrs. Claus doesn’t approve of pinning a Santa broach on a reindeer sweater. In light of the upcoming holidays, I’ve come up with the top 4 things not to find yourself wearing this Christmas:

1. A sexy Santa Claus coat. Unless you’re Heidi Klum at the Victoria Secret fashion show, DON’T TRY PULLING THIS LOOK OFF!

2. A Rudolph broach thats nose lights up. If you are not guiding Santa’s sleigh, there is no need for such a thing. I wish I could say I haven’t seen it, but I’d be lying. 

3. A Santa sweater. We all love Santa but declaring it on our sweaters doesn’t make it right.

4. Snowman earrings. Unless you’re of age (this meaning 75 years) you might want to reconsider. 

 I love Christmas; in fact, it’s my favorite holiday so please don’t take me as a “Fashion Scrooge.” Instead of wearing these items, there are multiple ways to still dress for the holiday season. Try wearing solid colors such as gold, red, silver, or green. Another way to channel your festive spirit would be in hats and socks! So as the holiday season approaches I bid you my best wish:  May the Christmas spirit reign within you, just not on you!

4 Responses to "The Top 4 Things Not to Find Yourself Wearing This Christmas"

Christmas already!? It’s not even Thanksgiving yet! However, this is all very sound advice 🙂

…I get bored at work, can you tell? hehe

I whole-heartedly support this advice! And you know how much I love Christmas!

I too have a sick obsession with the holidays and this advice couldn’t be more true!! Just don’t do it people it’s not okay. Erin you would be saddened because now at school I have seen Halloween and Thanksgiving vests on some teachers haha!

Only time those should come out of the costume box is for TACKY sweater party!– even then proceed with caution…

Leave a Reply

Reality Chic: Because real people don't wear sparkle pants to Olive Garden!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Check Out My Other Posts!

Twitter @ Realitychicblog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

