Reality Chic

Celeb Fashion…Do We Care?

Posted on: December 3, 2009

While surfing  through my every day blogs and magazines on the internet, I started thinking about some of the weird celeb fashion that I’ve recently been looking at on the internet.  It has definitely absorbed a lot of my free time online ( well… that and Facebook), and I know there are many others bored in their jobs or have subscriptions to mags that are equally entertained by these celeb pics. They often read: Who was a hit or miss last night? or Who is on the worst and best dressed list on the red carpet?

However, it has become the job of many reporters to look at what these celebs wear not only on the red carpet but on a daily basis as well.  Even worse than that, many have now started analyzing what celeb’s kids are wearing.  I’m thinking the obsession might have just crossed the line?!  What is more degrading than looking at a celeb kid and realizing you’re never going to afford what Shiloh Jolie-Pitt, Suri Cruise, or Paris Hilton’s dog is wearing?  Or should I ask what is more degrading than reporting about Shiloh Jolie-Pitt, Suri Cruise, or Paris Hilton’s Dog?  And is it kind of embarrassing to be comparing our wardrobe to a 5-year-old or a chiuwuawa? Possibly.

My question I’m asking is do we really care??  Is it that big of deal what Jennifer Aniston wore to the airport or what shoes Suri Cruise went to the playground in?  I think not. 

So I’m offering advice to those like myself and who are surfing the net for some healthy entertainment.  Let’s take control of our lives, skip the Celeb Kids section, and move on to better forms of healthy entertainment like internet games (sarcasm)!

Leave a Reply

Reality Chic: Because real people don't wear sparkle pants to Olive Garden!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Check Out My Other Posts!

Twitter @ Realitychicblog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

