Reality Chic

Big Boots for Big Calves

Posted on: December 9, 2009

I come from a long line of (forgive me family) big calved women. I have yet to inherit this trait (although after this article I am bound to)! Anyhow, my family members have relentlessly told me how difficult it is to find boots to fit over their pleasantly plump calves (a.k.a the muscular ones). 

 So it was to my great surprise to find this awesome blog by Ashley Falcon where she discusses the difficulty of women like herself who have had trouble finding boots. Who would have thought, my fam was telling the truth after all?!  Boot problem..check! While solving fashion problems can sometimes be difficult, it seems we nipped this one in the bud, thank goodness!   Next time you think about squeezing and shoving that calf of yours into a boot that’s screaming STOP IT, remember these brands: Sudini, Nine West, and Rockport!  So what are you waiting for…Go Out and Get Your Boot !!!

Leave a Reply

Reality Chic: Because real people don't wear sparkle pants to Olive Garden!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Check Out My Other Posts!

Twitter @ Realitychicblog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

